Blog

[free webinar] Patent Financing for Startup Companies

“Patent Financing for Startup Companies” is a webinar that I will be giving a webinar for the Licensing Executives Society’s Emerging Enterprises Committee next week. The webinar is FREE, and the registration is here: http://www.lesusacanada.org/events/EventDetails.aspx?id=960350&group=. Wednesday, May 17, 2017 12:00 – 1:00 p.m. (Eastern) 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (Central) 10:00 – 11:00 a.m. (Mountain) […]

Patents Should Be Easy To Read

Patents should be understandable and easy to read. It takes far more effort to write a clear, clean, direct, and comprehensible patent application than a giant, incomprehensible “pile of words”. Understandable and readable patents get better examination from the USPTO, which means those patents are much more “legitimate” than those that are poorly written.  Examiners find the […]