[free webinar] Patent Financing for Startup Companies

“Patent Financing for Startup Companies” is a webinar that I will be giving a webinar for the Licensing Executives Society’s Emerging Enterprises Committee next week.

The webinar is FREE, and the registration is here: http://www.lesusacanada.org/events/EventDetails.aspx?id=960350&group=.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

12:00 – 1:00 p.m. (Eastern)
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (Central)
10:00 – 11:00 a.m. (Mountain)
9:00 – 10:00 a.m. (Pacific)

In the webinar, we will discuss several different factors that inventors, entrepreneurs, and investors can use to evaluate inventions prior to patenting – or to reevaluate pending applications or issued patents.

Our focus will be on identifying good inventions to protect, and we will always relate it back to the *business* aspects of why we would even have a patent in the first place.

The conventional wisdom touted by conventional patent attorneys is to patent everything and anything, but with 95% (or more) of all patents being worthless, that strategy causes endless waste.  Our discussion will be how to sift through the ideas and curate patents that are more likely to valuable to your company.

The webinar is appropriate for in-house patent counsel, entrepreneurs and business owners, patent committee members, independent inventors, or anyone involved in the creation of patent assets.